A Slice of Peace

I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security. Jeremiah 33:6

In a church setting, I often hear, “Peace be with you.”  At 12 Step meetings in Minnesota it is shortened to just “Peace.”  Peace of mind, of body, of soul is something I strive for.  When I follow the suggested steps, peace is almost guaranteed.  Doing God’s will, or at least trying to do so to the best of my ability, brings me peace.  12 Step programs advise us to pause whenever irritated or doubtful and ask for guidance.  If I but listen to that guidance, my still small voice within, or conscience (God-given), I find contentment.  When I work the program, ask for God’s help, I am given faith in His promise of peace.

The Lord will give power to His people. The Lord will bless His people with peace. Psalm 29:11

Image

Leave a Reply

